HOT Stories more

New Mexico Fort Still Apache tribe recognized

Race/Sports Article
NCAA Over/Under Win Total wagering for Louisville Cardinals August 13, 2012 3:00 AM by Mark Mayer

Louisville Cardinals

Louisville Cardinals Over/under 8 wins

 (Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER/UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today, Louisville Cardinals).

Pleading the case:

• The Cardinals open with three straight home games and a roadie at Florida International so a 4-0 start is possible.

• Louisville’s toughest stretch on paper is consecutive road games against Southern Miss and Pitt, but there’s a bye week in between.

• The Cardinals have an early obstacle with the loss of second leading receiver Michaelee Harris for the season with a torn ACL.

• Louisville has become the preseason favorite to win the Big East Conference with the departure of West Virginia to the Big 12.

• The Cardinals lost just five starters from last year’s squad and figure to be improved offensively despite not having Harris.

Prediction: OVER 8. HC Charlie Strong is solid and should get the most out of his team. No reason to think a 9-3 season can’t happen.

 2012 Louisville Cardinals schedule

Sun, Sep 2

Kentucky Wildcats

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 8

Missouri State Bears

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 15

North Carolina Tar Heels

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 22

at FIU Golden Panthers

7:00 pm

Sat, Sep 29

at (20) Southern Miss Golden Eagles

8:00 pm

Sat, Oct 13

at Pittsburgh Panthers

TBA

Sat, Oct 20

South Florida Bulls

TBA

Fri, Oct 26

(25) Cincinnati Bearcats

8:00 pm

Sat, Nov 3

Temple Owls

TBA

Sat, Nov 10

at Syracuse Orange

TBA

Sat, Nov 24

Connecticut Huskies

TBA

Thu, Nov 29

at Rutgers Scarlet Knights

7:30 pm

Sports Betting, Gambling Tips

Churchill Downs increases take outHORSE RACING

Churchill Downs increases take out

Churchill Downs Incorporated announced they were increasing their pari-mutuel takeout from 16% to 17.5% on win, place and show bets, and from 19% to 22% on exotics. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

READ MORE

GamingToday Race and Sports Futures

           LVH Superbook  Stratosphere Sports Book  

                Wynn Sports Book  CG Technologies